Diliko Kajacka
Ref# UMD0007

About Me
My name is Diliko Kajacka. I'm a 8-year-old.
Birthday

My birthday is
March 27, 2014.
Attends Program

Upper Mokra

Program Country

Albania

Sponsorship Type

Child

My Story

Hello! My name is Diliko Kajacka. I am 7 years old and my birthday is on March 27th. I am in good health. My favorite color is blue and my future dream is to be a hairdresser. I frequent the second grade at school in my village and my favorite subject that I enjoy to study is Math. I like to spend my free time to play outside with my friends for a few hours, after I return from school. We enjoy playing hide and seeking, jumping with ropes, playing with our dolls, etc. The weather is cold and we have already started to light the fire daily in our house. We all stay in our living room where our wood stove is installed so that we can stay warm and my mother cooks the meals while the fire burns so that we can spend less money in the bills for electricity. I continue playing with my dolls when I an inside my house and like to comb their hair and dress them nice and clean. My sisters and I like to do our lessons during the evening and as they study, they also help me to do the homework correctly.

My family and I live in Dunica. There are 9 people living in my family. My father’s name is Afrim and my mother’s name is Marenglena. I have four sisters and their names are Marjana who is 9 years old, Griselda who is 11 years old, and Artegisa, 12 years old. I also have another younger sister, Maelia, who is not in the program. My grandfather lives with us and is part of our family. I have an uncle and his house is also very close to ours. When my cousins come to play, we become a big number of children playing and having lots of fun. Same as all the people who live in my village, we have a portion of land and my parents have planted corn, oat and alfalfa. Through our land my parents try their best to provide the stock food that is needed for our animals for the whole year. We keep five cows and my parents take care of feeding them in the fields during the summer. Keeping animals in our village is common and financially beneficial. My father is able to sell the calves from the cows every year and he is provides mostly all that we need for living. My father is going to the mountain to collect the fire wood during these weeks and this way, we don’t have to buy the wood we need to burn during the winter. My family is able to sell some of the carried wood too and gain a bit more income that we need to buy food and clothes. My parents use the horse to transport different field products from the field to our home. In spring my mother planted the vegetable garden and we have already collected the peppers, tomatoes, onions and beans that we consume as fresh products in our meals.  Around our land and garden we have a few fruits trees that produce; whole nuts, plums, apples and pears. My parents gather the fruits and my mother makes juices and jams and preserves them in jars so that we can consume them during the winter. My mother has also preserved vegetables in jars. The people who live in the village are considered as self-employed and I am happy that my father can provide for us mostly all that we need.  Even though, we live out of low income and our needs are many.

The Living Water Adopt a Child in has rented a house in Dunica and go to this place two days during the week. On Tuesdays and Wednesdays, the team does Bible studies for the adults as well as Bible classes for children. At present, the children are preparing the Christmas performance and are practicing to sing the Christmas songs and play the drama. Every six weeks the children receive a package that contains food as gift form Adopt a Child. During Christmas they will receive their Christmas Alternative gifts and are going to be blessed even more. Thank you for choosing to care for a child and to be a sponsor. God bless you richly!

Translated by Martin Rucolli

Adopt a Child Albania