Elia Marleny Elizabeth Gomez Toj
Ref# CC0932

About Me
My name is Elia Marleny Elizabeth Gomez Toj. I'm a 17-year-old.

My birthday is
September 5, 2006.
Attends Program

Cuatro Caminos

Program Country


Sponsorship Type


My Story

Hello! Thank you for reading my information. This is Elia Marleny Elizabeth Gomez Toj and my age is 16 years old. Thankfully, I am healthy and so is my family. Praise the Lord, my family and I continue attending Church of Christ, and we go on Wednesday and Saturday. We have our faith on Jesus Christ and our salvation in him. We thank LW staff because they encouraged us to continue seeking God. My father is Genaro Gomez Ajqui and his age is 37 years old. He works as a driver, day laborer and farmer. He does his best to supply our home needs. My mother is Angelica Toj Gonzalez, and her age is 36 years old. She has a small business selling dishes in the plaza and goes on Thursdays and Sundays; she contributes to the income. At home, we raise hens and grow corn for our consumption.

This year, I returned to school, and I am in 7th grade. I receive classes at school, and I like it because my learning is good. I am grateful to my parents who strive to support me at school even though there is a lack of resources. My dream is to become a teacher; I know I have to work hard to get it. I also want to learn English; I think it is a very interesting language. I love winter season; I enjoy the rainy days. I like to play basketball; it is my favorite sport. Something I love to do on my birthday is invite my friends to share lunch with me; it is very special for me. My family and I are very thankful to Living Water because we have been blessed in many ways, and the support is always great. At home our principal needs are corn and groceries. Sending much love. May God bless you!

Kind regards,

Elia Marleny Elizabeth Gomez Toj

Translated by: Violeta Hernandez / A-A-C Secretary-Antigua Guatemala