Armando Ajqui Gomez
Ref# CC1155

About Me
My name is Armando Ajqui Gomez. I'm a 15-year-old.

My birthday is
February 1, 2009.
Attends Program

Cuatro Caminos

Program Country


Sponsorship Type


My Story

Hello! I send you warm greetings hoping this finds you well. I am Armando Ajqui Gomez, and I am writing to update you about my life. I will start talking about my family. My father’s name is Carlos. He is 50 years old, and he is in good health. He works as a farmer and day laborer to support the family. My mother’s name is Nazaria. She is 47 years old, and she is healthy too. She is a housewife, and she helps with the home income by selling herbs in the local plaza on Tuesday. Currently, we are members of Prince of Peace Church, and we attend it on Monday. We are sure of our salvation. We are a humble family, and our greatest needs are groceries. We raise pigs and grow corn, and they are for the family consumption.

I turned 14 in February, and I am healthy. I am repeating fifth grade this year, and I like attending school in person. It has been difficult for my parents to cover my school expenses. My favorite season of the year is winter because the rain helps the crops to grow. I do not celebrate my birthday due to our low resources. I speak Quiche dialect as my first language, so I want to improve my Spanish. I prefer soccer as a sport, and I love drinking pineapple juice. Living Water is very important in my life, and it is a great blessing for me to receive food and gifts through the feeding program. I say goodbye to you for now.

Many blessings

Armando Ajqui Gomez

Translated by: Loyda de Osorio, AAC/Antigua