Jorge Elias Quino
Ref# CC1256

About Me
My name is Jorge Elias Quino. I'm a 13-year-old.

My birthday is
September 7, 2010.
Attends Program

Cuatro Caminos

Program Country


Sponsorship Type


My Story

This is Jorge Elias Quino, and I am writing this to update my 2023 information. First, I will tell you about my family. We are still members of a Methodist Church, and we attend the service on Monday. We are assured of our Salvation. We raise hens for selling when we need money. We also grow corn, but it is for our consumption. We are a humble family, and our greatest need is groceries. My father’s name is Genaro, but he is not part of my life. My mother’s name is Maria. She is 43 years old, and she is in good health. She works as a weaver and goes to pick coffee beans at the coast from November to February.

Now let me tell you a little about myself. I am 13 years old, and I am healthy. I am in 4th grade one more time, and I am happy to attend school in person because it is easier to do my homework. Thankfully, the school expenses are not so expensive in my village. I want to travel to the United States when I am older in order to support my family financially. My favorite celebration is Christmas because we enjoy the “tamales” and light fireworks. We do not have the custom to celebrate my birthday due to our low resources. I prefer soccer as a sport, and I love drinking sodas like Coca-Cola. I would like to learn English language. Living Water is very important in my life, and I am grateful for the blessings received through the feeding program. I hope to hear from you soon.

All the best

Jorge Elias Quino

Translated by: Loyda de Osorio/A-A-C Secretary, Antigua Guatemala