Nery Jackson De La Cruz Ordonez
Ref# CC1306

About Me
My name is Nery Jackson De La Cruz Ordonez. I'm a 15-year-old.

My birthday is
July 3, 2009.
Attends Program

Cuatro Caminos

Program Country


Sponsorship Type


My Story

It is a beautiful day to greet you with this letter. Currently, we are not attending church due to some problems. This time Living Water staff shared the gospel with us, and we appreciate so much that they are worried about our salvation. My father is Valerio and he is 33 years old. Fortunately, he is working in cattle and is sending us financial support. My mother is Santos, and she is 29 years old. Since she does not have a stable job, she does the chores at home and sometimes, she goes to work far away. So, my siblings and I are under my grandmother´s care; she supplies our needs with the money that my father sends. We raise hens and cows to sell and get income. In addition, we grow husk tomatoes for selling. I am healthy and so is my family.

This is Nery Jackson De La Cruz Ordonez, and I am 14 years old. I attend 7th grade and I am learning a lot because I go to school now. Fortunately, my father can support me at school. My dream is to become a singer; I hope it comes true. The English language catches my attention, and I would like to learn how to speak it. Of all beverages my favorite is strawberry juice because it is delicious. I enjoy playing, but the sport I like the most is football. I like my birthday because I have a delicious cake to share with my family; it is very special for me. At Christmas I enjoy lighting firecrackers; it is fun. I am very grateful to LW because I receive my meals and a Christmas gift; it is a great blessing for me and as well to my family. The primary needs at home are groceries and corn. Keep safe. Hoping to receive news from you soon. Many and rich blessings!

Lots of love,

Nery Jackson De La Cruz Ordonez

Translated by: Violeta Hernandez / A-A-C Secretary-Antigua Guatemala