Lesbia Leticia Benito Gomez
Ref# CC0991

About Me
My name is Lesbia Leticia Benito Gomez. I'm a 18-year-old.

My birthday is
October 11, 2005.
Attends Program

Cuatro Caminos

Program Country


Sponsorship Type


My Story

Wonderful day to you, I am so happy to greet you and I hope you are doing great! Praise the Lord my family and I attend Bethel Methodist Church, and we go on Sundays. This time LW staff shared the gospel with us and encouraged us to continue seeking God and trust our salvation in Him. We appreciate so much the spiritual support for us. My family and I are in good health, thanks to the Lord. My father is Sebastián Benito Calachij and he is 52 years old. He works as a farmer and day laborer to cover the needs of the family. My mother is Catarina Gomez Mendez, and she is 49 years old. She grows coriander, herbs, and husk tomatoes to sell. In addition, she raises hens and turkeys to sell. We grow corn for our consumption.

I am Lesbia Leticia, and I am 17 years old. This year I did not want to continue at school, and for now, I help my mother with the chores at home. When I grow up, I would like to be a merchant and have my own business. I would like to learn English; I think it is a very interesting language. The sport I like the most is cycling; I like how fast they are. I like spending time with my family, especially at Christmas, and we eat “tamales” (a typical dish). I get excited when my birthday comes because my parents buy me a cake; I love cake.

My favorite drink is banana smoothie. Being part of Living Water is a big blessing for me because I receive tasty meals, and medical care in the clinics which is a big help for me and my family. My family needs groceries and corn. I leave you for now, but I send many hugs. May God bless you in everything you do!

Warm greetings,

Lesbia Leticia Benito Gomez

Translated by: Violeta Hernandez / A-A-C Secretary-Antigua Guatemala