Sebastiana Luis Grave
Ref# CA1501

About Me
My name is Sebastiana Luis Grave. I'm a 12-year-old.

My birthday is
August 13, 2011.
Attends Program


Program Country


Sponsorship Type


My Story

Hello! I am Sebastiana Luis Grave, and I hope you are doing well. I am writing this small letter to tell you about my life. Fortunately, my family and I are still members of the Catholic Church, and we attend the mass on Monday. We are a humble family, and our greatest needs are groceries and corn. We have hens, sheep, one cow and pigs at home, and we sell them when we are in need of money. We grow corn and black beans, and they are for the family consumption. My father’s name is Ernesto, and he is 32 years old. He works as a barber in the United States, and he sends money for my needs. My mother’s name is Bertilia, but she does not live with me. I only spend some days with her when she comes to visit her relatives; she is living in another department. I am still under the care of my grandparents Sebastiana and Santos; she shepherds her sheep, and he works as a farmer and day laborer. My aunt Maria also lives with us. 

I am 11 years old, and I am healthy. I am in fifth grade, and I am learning more now that I am receiving classes in person. Fortunately, the school supplies are not so expensive in my village, and it is helpful for my father. My favorite year’s celebration is Christmas because we share “tamales” in our family. I enjoy eating cake with my loved ones for my birthday. I prefer football as a sport, and I love drinking sodas like “Coca-Cola”. Living Water and you are very important for me because you have blessed me in a big way. I say goodbye to you for now hoping you find my letter interesting.

Blessings and hugs

Sebastiana Luis Grave

Translated by: Loyda de Osorio/A-A-C Secretary, Antigua Guatemala