Zoila Chajal Benito
Ref# CC1176

About Me
My name is Zoila Chajal Benito. I'm a 15-year-old.

My birthday is
August 4, 2008.
Attends Program

Cuatro Caminos

Program Country


Sponsorship Type


My Story

This is Zoila Chajal Benito, and I am writing this to update my 2023 information. First, I will tell you about my family. We are still attending a church, and we have services on Saturday. We are assured in our Salvation, and LW Evangelism team has encouraged us to continue trusting in God. We have hens, sheep and cows at home, and we sell them when we are in need of money. We grow corn and black beans for our consumption, and we grow small green tomatoes for selling. We are a humble family, and our greatest needs are groceries and corn. My father’s name is Silverio. He is 45 years old, and he is in good health. He works as a farmer or day laborer in the town, and he also goes to cut sugar cane at the coast. My mother’s name is Juana. She is 45 years old, and she is in good health too. She works as a farmer and weaver, and in addition, she is a good housewife.

Now let me tell you a little about myself. I am 14 years old, and I am healthy. I no longer attend school this year due to our low resources. I now stay at home helping my mother with all the household chores. I want to get a good job and help my family financially. My favorite season is winter because I like the rain and seeing how the fields turn green. I enjoy a delicious lunch and a cake with my family for my birthday. I prefer soccer as a sport, and I love drinking sodas like Pepsi. I want to improve my Spanish since I speak Quiche dialect as my first language. Living Water is very important in my life, and we are grateful for our delicious food. I hope to hear from you soon.

All the best

Zoila Chajal Benito

Translated by: Loyda de Osorio/A-A-C Secretary, Antigua Guatemala