Julio Ariel Ajqui Gomez
Ref# CC1308

About Me
My name is Julio Ariel Ajqui Gomez. I'm a 13-year-old.

My birthday is
June 21, 2011.
Attends Program

Cuatro Caminos

Program Country


Sponsorship Type


My Story

Hello! I send you warm greetings hoping this finds you well. I am Julio Ariel Ajqui Gomez, and I am writing to update you about my life. I will start talking about my family. My father’s name is Carlos. He is 50 years old, and he is in good health. He works as a farmer and day laborer to support the family. My mother’s name is Nazaria. She is 47 years old, and she is healthy too. She is a housewife, and she helps with the home income by selling herbs in the local plaza on Tuesday. Currently, we are members of Prince of Peace Church, and we attend it on Monday. We are sure of our salvation. We are a humble family, and our greatest needs are groceries. We raise pigs and grow corn, and they are for the family consumption.

I turned 12 in June, and I am healthy. I am in fourth grade, and I like attending school every day. It has been difficult for my parents to cover my school expenses. My favorite celebration of the year is Holy Week because people prepare special typical dishes for those days. I speak Quiche dialect as my first language, so I want to improve my Spanish. I do not celebrate my birthday due to our low resources. I like playing soccer, and I love drinking “atol de masa” (hot drink made from corn). Living Water and you are very important in my life, and it is a great blessing to receive food and gifts through the feeding program. I say goodbye to you for now.

Many blessings

Julio Ariel Ajqui Gomez

Translated by: Loyda de Osorio, AAC/Antigua