Alicia Isabel Gomez Gabriel
Ref# CC1309

About Me
My name is Alicia Isabel Gomez Gabriel. I'm a 15-year-old.

My birthday is
November 29, 2008.
Attends Program

Cuatro Caminos

Program Country


Sponsorship Type


My Story

It is a wonderful day to greet you through this and share news about me and my family! My name is Alicia Isabel Gomez Gabriel. I am now 15 years old. I no longer attend school because of a lack of resources. So now, I stay at home and help my mother with housework. I enjoy playing with my siblings in my spare time. My father does masonry work to sustain our family. While my mother is a housewife and runs the store and corn mill at home. We raise chickens, pigs and cows to sell when necessary. Additionally, we harvest corn and black beans for our livelihood.

I am so happy to participate in the Christmas activity that Living Water prepares for us in the feeding program; I love the choreography they present, and at the end I receive a gift. I receive delicious food in the program and my favorite is fried chicken. On behalf of my family, I want to express our gratitude for all the support that I receive through the program. We are so blessed and pray for each one who contributes and supports the program. My parents have welcomed Jesus into their hearts and now we are attending Full Gospel Church. We are fairly well at home, but I want to ask for your prayers for the well-being and provision of my family. To end my letter, let me tell you I gave this information to the LW team to update you about me. This is all for now and I hope to receive news from you very soon. May God bless you wherever you go!

Kind regards,

Alicia Isabel Gomez Gabriel

Translated by: Violeta Hernandez / A-A-C Secretary-Antigua Guatemala