Artegisa Kajacka
Ref# UMD0004

About Me
My name is Artegisa Kajacka. I'm a 14-year-old.

My birthday is
December 25, 2008.
Attends Program

Upper Mokra

Program Country


Sponsorship Type


My Story

Hello! My name is Artegisa Kajacka. I am 12 years old and my birthday is on December 25th.  I am doing well and enjoy good health. My favorite color is pink and my future dream is to be a doctor.  I really like to help people! I like to help the people who need to take their medicine when they are sick.  I will attend the 7th grade at school in September and am very excited to see my class friends that I have not seen for a long while since the schools here close for two months during the summer. My favorite subject to study in school is History. I spend my free time playing with my friends. The game I enjoy to play the most is called the fire ball game. We also have other simple games that we play as we gather together outside of our houses and in the roads. Every morning or during the evenings, I like to help my mother at home while she does the cleaning or cooking. I attend the Adopt a Child programme at the centre. My friends and I attend every week the children’s Bible classes and there we enjoy praying, singing to the Lord and hearing the Bible stories that the teachers are telling to us. After the Bible lessons, we all play outside for a while and I have made many new friends while attending this programme.

My family and I live in Dunica. There are 9 people living in my household.  My father’s name is Afrim and my mother’s name is Marenglena. I have four sisters and their names are Marjana who is 9 years old, Griselda who is 11 years old, and Diliko who is 7 years old. I also have another younger sister, Maelia, who is not in the program. Same as all the people who live in my village, we have a portion of land and my parents have planted corn, oat and alfalfa. Through our land my parents try their best to provide the stock food that is needed for our animals for the whole year. We keep five cows and my parents take care of feeding them in the fields during the summer. Keeping animals in our village is common and financially beneficial. My father is able to sell a few calves every year and he is provides mostly all that we need for living. My father is going to the mountain to collect the fire wood during these weeks and this way, we don’t have to buy the wood we need to burn during the winter. My family is able to sell some of the carried wood too and gain a bit more income that we need to buy food and clothes. My parents use the horse to transport different field products from the field to our home. In spring my mother planted the vegetable garden and we have already collected the peppers, tomatoes, onions and beans that we consume as fresh products in our meals.  Around our land and garden we have a few fruits trees that produce; whole nuts, plums, apples and pears. My parents gather the fruits and my mother makes juices and jams and preserves them in jars so that we can consume them during the winter. My mother has also preserved vegetables in jars. The people who live in the village are considered as self-employed and I am happy that my father can provide for us mostly all that we need.  Living Water Adopt a Child is visiting upper Mokra three days every week to serve the children and adults there.  The roads are quite challenging to travel towards these villages.  Living Waters has rented a home in Dunica and two bars in Kalivac and Trebinja to hold bible studies in.  The team is doing bible studies at present for the children.  The children are receiving every month or six weeks a food package dedicated to help them physically, supplying their need for food.I am thankful to the Adopt a Child programme for the constant help to my family and me. God bless you!

Edited by World Race Volunteer

Adopt a child Albania