Florim Alisufi
Ref# KA1182

About Me
My name is Florim Alisufi. I'm a 7-year-old.
Birthday

My birthday is
October 27, 2014.
Attends Program

Katjel

Program Country

Albania

Sponsorship Type

Child

My Story

Hello! My name is Florim Alisufi. I am 7 years old and my birthday is on October 27th. I am doing well and enjoy good health. My favorite color is blue and my future dream is to become a doctor. I started the first grade of school on September. This was a new experience for me and so far, I have made many new friends from my class. I enjoy learning ABC and Math, besides the other subjects that we learn as music, visual arts, sport, etc. As soon as I return from school, I get together with my friends and spend a little while to play outside in the road that we have close to our houses, but we don’t play for too long because we are in the season of winter and the days are cold. We love to get together to play with a ball, hide and seek and to do running races. I go to the programme twice a week and there we take Bible classes and afterwards we spend time to play and have fun. I enjoy very much the time we spend there, because there are no other activities for the children in our village. When I am inside my home, usually I like to draw, color and watch cartoons on the TV. I help my mother when she is carrying wood to keep the fire burning in our living room. I prefer to study during the evenings and my mother is free to help me with the reading and writing.

My family and I live in the village of Katjel. I have four persons in my family and we all live in a house that offers appropriated living conditions. I have my father, whose name is Altin and my mother whose name is Mimoza. I have a sister and her name is Altea. She is 12 years old. After school, she takes me and we both frequent the Bible classes. She is also in the programme and we benefit help from the church together. My father and mother are both without a job because there are no jobs in the village. We own land and they plant vegetables for consumption. We have also fruit trees around the land and garden, so we consume fresh tomatoes, beans, onions and potatoes. Also, we get fresh fruits from the trees as apples, plums and grapes. My parents have decided to keep no animals. They are beneficial but they need a lot of care to look after and consume much food that needs to be provided first. My father during this year has emigrated in Northern Macedonia together with other men and has worked there for three months. He has worked there in construction and has provided for as a small income. We live with very low income and are thankful to the Adopt a Child church in Katjel for the help and care we benefit. God bless you for carrying for children as me.

The Living Water Adopt a Child church in Katjel meets for the service on Saturdays. The church organizes other meetings during the week for children, youth and adults to participate. On Mondays the church has a prayer meeting and on Wednesdays Bible classes for children and Bible studies for adults. On Friday the church is open for Bible studies for ladies as well as Bible classes for the children and teenagers. Once every six weeks, the children receive a package that contains food as oil, sugar, rice, pasta, etc. Every child receives this package coming along with one parent. At present, the children in the Bible classes are practicing for the Christmas concert. They will receive at Christmas an alternative Christmas gift provided for them by Adopt a Child sponsorship progarmme.

Translated by Martin Rucolli

Adopt a Child Albania