Kesjana Novaku
Ref# RD0742

About Me
My name is Kesjana Novaku. I'm a 19-year-old.
Birthday

My birthday is
July 30, 2003.
Attends Program

Rodokal

Program Country

Albania

Sponsorship Type

Child

My Story

Hello! My name is Kesjana Novaku. I am 18 years old and my birthday is on July 30th. I am doing well and in good health. My favorite color is blue. My future dream is to be a hairdresser. On June I completed the second grade of high school and at present I am off from school till it starts again on September. My favorite subject that I enjoy to study the most at school is Geography. I am spending the summer holidays at home, because my parents can’t offer for us to go anywhere else. Summers are busy for us who live in the village and there is so much work to be done in the fields. I am doing my best to help my mother doing for her the cleaning, cooking and all else that needs to be done at home. She is at present quite busy with the vegetable garden and when she comes home, she comes tired. In order for her to rest, I do most of the housekeeping for her. I meet in my free time with my friends so that we can fellowship. When we gather, we usually choose to play volleyball as one of our favorite games, but we also enjoy taking short walks and speak with one another or play with cards. We don’t have in the village special activities for the youth.  

My family and I live in low Rodokal. I need to walk for at least an hour to reach to school. My house offers appropriated living conditions to us. I have four persons in my family. My father’s name is Vangjel and my mother’s name is Floriana. I have a sister. She is 15 years old and her name is Menada. She and and I frequent the same school in upper Rodokal and walk together to school and back. My father emigrates for three months in Northern Macedonia so that he can work there and provide for our family. He is hired in this country in agriculture and what he brings home from emigration, even that is a small income, means a lot to us who live in the village. My mother besides the housekeeping is also working in our land. My parents usually pant in the fields wheat and we harvested it on July. My mother bakes the bread at home for us. We also plant beans, potatoes and onions so that we buy less groceries in the shop. My mother and father collect fruits during the summer and autumn and my mother makes jam or juice. My parents keep no animals because they need a lot of food provision and a lot of effort to look after them. Same as every family who lives in Rodokal, my family is challenged in every way and we face poverty and live with very low income. I am very thankful to the sponsorship programme for the help I benefit from there spiritually and physically. My friends and I frequent the Bible classes and after the classes we gather to play. We enjoyed our time this year at the summer camp that was organized in our church for a week. Every month, we receive a food package containing sugar, rice, oil, pasta, etc. Every Saturday, my friends and I have the opportunity to frequent the church services to pray to the Lord and to learn from His Word.

Translated by Martin Rucolli

Adopt a Child Albania