Nelson Genaro Chingo Chingo
Ref# CC1228

About Me
My name is Nelson Genaro Chingo Chingo. I'm a 14-year-old.

My birthday is
November 21, 2009.
Attends Program

Cuatro Caminos

Program Country


Sponsorship Type


My Story

I greet you in the name of Jesus hoping you are fine. At the moment, we are not attending church. We appreciate that LW staff took time to share the gospel with us. My mother is Pabla and she is 59 years old. She collects firewood and sells it to get income and supply our needs. In addition, she raises hens and grows corn and black beans. My father is not in my life because he abandoned us years ago, and we never receive support from him. Thankfully, I am healthy as well as my family.

I am Nelson Genaro Chingo Chingo, and I am a 13-year-old boy. This year I am not attending school, but last year I passed 6th grade. Currently, I work by farming the land and collecting firewood alongside my mother. I am growing corn and black beans and I want to improve my knowledge of farming. The English language catches my attention, and I would like to learn how to speak it. My favorite drink is Coca-Cola. Playing football is so much fun; it is my favorite sport. At home, we celebrate our birthdays only once in a while because of lack of resources. I am so blessed to be part of the feeding program because I receive my meals, and it is savings for my mother. We are a very humble family, and our greatest needs are corn and groceries. I hope you like my letter; keep safe. Many and rich blessings on you!

Lots of love,

Nelson Genaro Chingo Chingo

Translated by: Violeta Hernandez / A-A-C Secretary-Antigua Guatemala