Francisco Eduardo Gutierrez Garcia
Ref# CC0573

About Me
My name is Francisco Eduardo Gutierrez Garcia. I'm a 22-year-old.

My birthday is
May 24, 2002.
Attends Program

Cuatro Caminos

Program Country


Sponsorship Type


My Story

I am so glad you are reading my information; thank you. This is Francisco Eduardo Gutierrez Garcia, and I am 21 years old. Praise the Lord, we are attending Pentecostal Prince of Peace Church and go on Mondays. We have already accepted Jesus in our hearts, but we thank so much the LW staff who dedicated time to encourage us to seek God. My father is Encarnacion, but he does not live with us, and he carries goods for other people in the market. He hardly ever supports us, and occasionally, he gives me Q50.00 = $6. My mother is Julia, and she is 45 years old. She makes a living by reselling vegetables and herbs in the market. We raise hens, pigs, and a cow; we sell them when we have some need. We also grow corn and black beans for our consumption. I am thankful to God because we are healthy.

I no longer attend school since a few years ago because I did not like it. At the moment, I work carrying goods for people in Zacualpa`s market on Sundays. I would like to study to become a teacher, so I need to return to school, and I hope to do it soon. The English language catches my attention, and I would like to learn how to speak it. About the climate, I like summer and winter; I enjoy the warm and rainy days. My favorite drink is Coca-Cola. I love to share my birthday with the family; we have lunch and eat a delicious cake. I like to play football in my free time; it is the sport I like the most. I am so blessed to be part of the program because I receive support which is so important to me and also my siblings; God bless you. What we need the most at home is food and corn. I hope you like my letter. Many rich blessings in each area of your life!

Special regards,

Francisco Eduardo Gutierrez Garcia

Translated by: Violeta Hernandez / A-A-C Secretary-Antigua Guatemala