Jaime Chingo Lux
Ref# CA1478

About Me
My name is Jaime Chingo Lux. I'm a 12-year-old.
Birthday

My birthday is
December 17, 2010.
Attends Program

Chuchucá

Program Country

Guatemala

Sponsorship Type

Child

My Story

Hello! I thank you for taking time to read my personal information; God bless you. My name is Jaime Chingo Lux. I am 11 years old. This year I am repeating second grade, and I receive classes at school all week. I am learning little by little. At home, I help watch over my siblings. What I missed the most while the feeding program was closed because of the pandemic was the meals. Fortunately, the program is already open, and I get there in 25 minutes by walking. My father works as a farmer and day laborer to supply our home needs. My mother does the household work and raises domestic animals for sale.

We are attending Catholic Church, and we get there in 30 minutes by walking. The church continued with the masses during the pandemic but behind closed doors. As a family, we like to spend time together, and sometimes, my parents buy some snacks to share. Lately, we could not celebrate Christmas due to lack of resources. We live in our own property; there are two adobe rooms, tin sheet roof and a dirt floor. The kitchen is separate. There is running water but no electricity, so we use candles at night. The house is in good condition for now. I want to tell you that at the beginning of the pandemic, we were affected in the economy due to lack of work; thank God, now we are fine. We are very grateful to you and Living Water for the food parcels given to us while the program was closed because of the pandemic; it was a great help. At the moment, our principal needs are groceries. Finally, I want to let you know that the LW team called us and asked for this updated information, so one of my brothers provided it to them over the phone. I say goodbye to you for now hoping to receive news from you soon. Many blessings!

Lots of love,

Jaime Chingo Lux

Translated by: Violeta Hernandez / A-A-C Secretary-Antigua