Carlos Grave Luis
Ref# CA1414

About Me
My name is Carlos Grave Luis. I'm a 14-year-old.

My birthday is
July 1, 2009.
Attends Program


Program Country


Sponsorship Type


My Story

Hoping you are having a blessed day with your lovely family; God bless you! Praise the Lord my family and I continue attending Catholic Church, and we go on Mondays. We have already accepted Jesus in our hearts. I am so thankful to God because my family and I are healthy. My mother is Ana Luis Pastor, and she is 58 years old. She does the household work, and she raises hens and pigs to sell to contribute to the income. My father is Pedro Grave Chingo, and he is 57 years old. He does farm work and day laborer to cover the family's needs. At home, we grow corn and black beans for our consumption.

I am Carlos Grave Luis, and I am a 14-year-old boy. I am a sixth-grade student; my learning has improved because I receive classes at school. Nowadays, school supplies are expensive, so it is hard for my parents to cover them because they do not have a stable job. I want to grow up and learn the farming job to help my father with his job. The language I would like to learn is English; it is so interesting. About drinks, my favorite is soda. The sport I like the most is football. I like Christmas time because of the firecrackers; I light some of them and have a lot of fun. Because of a lack of resources, we do not celebrate our birthdays. Being part of Living Water is a big blessing for me because I receive tasty meals for free, medical attention in the clinics which is a big help for me and my family. The greatest needs are groceries, corn and clothes. I hope you like my letter and I hope to hear news from you soon. Every blessing for you!

Best wishes,

Carlos Grave Luis

Translated by: Violeta Hernandez / A-A-C Secretary-Antigua Guatemala