Elicia Carmelina Mendez Mechen
Ref# CA1221

About Me
My name is Elicia Carmelina Mendez Mechen. I'm a 16-year-old.

My birthday is
October 14, 2007.
Attends Program


Program Country


Sponsorship Type


My Story

Hello! How are you? I am Elicia Carmelina Mendez Mechen, and I am writing this to update my 2023 information. First, I will tell you about my family. We are still members of Prince of Peace Church, and we attend services once a week. We have accepted Jesus in our hearts, and LW Evangelism team encouraged us to continue trusting in God. We have hens and turkeys at home. We grow corn and black beans, and part of the grains are for selling and the other part is for our consumption. We are a humble family, and our greatest needs are groceries and corn. Please keep us in your prayers because we would like to have electricity service.  My father’s name is Samuel. He is 48 years old, and he is in good health. He works as a farmer and day laborer. My mother’s name is Juana. She is 48 years old, and she is in good health too. She is a housewife and looks after our domestic animals.

Now let me tell you a little about myself. I am 15 years old, and I am healthy. I did not want to continue studying. So now, I am working as a maid in Zacualpa town. I would like to work in a tortillas business in Guatemala City. I also want to improve my Spanish since I speak Quiche dialect as my first language. My favorite season is winter because I like the rain. I enjoy eating cake when it is my birthday. I prefer soccer as a sport, and I love drinking “Incaparina” (hot drink made from corn and soy). Living Water is very important in my life, and I am grateful for the delicious food. I hope to hear from you soon.

All the best

Elicia Carmelina Mendez Mechen

Translated by: Loyda de Osorio/A-A-C Secretary, Antigua Guatemala