Dion Nofulla
Ref# RD0962

About Me
My name is Dion Nofulla. I'm a 4-year-old.
Birthday

My birthday is
December 22, 2018.
Attends Program

Rodokal

Program Country

Albania

Sponsorship Type

Child

My Story

Hello! My name is Dion Nofulla. I am 3 years old and my birthday is on December 22nd. I am doing well and enjoy good health. I will start to attend the kindergarten this year on September. Meanwhile, I am staying at home and my mother constantly cares for me. I get outside to play with my friends early in the morning. The weather is at present nice and sunny and I enjoy playing with a ball or with my other toys altogether with my friends who are same age with me. I like to color and draw when I am inside and I also watch cartoons on the TV for a while. My family and I live in Low Rodokal. The people in this village deal with agriculture and raise animals to make the living. They provide food by planting in their land and they benefit out of raising animals. Usually the people who own land plant wheat and vegetables and they benefit milk and other sub products by keeping cows, sheep and goats. Around the lands, the people have fruit trees and when they are ready and have their fruits, the ladies collect them and make jam or juice out of plums, apples, grapes, cherries, etc. The land is in the mountain and doesn’t produce much for this reason the people of this area are in luck of food. The men of the village try to emigrate in Greece or in Northern Macedonia in order to work in these countries and provide what is the most needed in the families. My family is small. I live with my father and mother and I am their only child so far. My father is working in the land and part time he is also working in emigration. My mother besides working in the vegetable garden does all the housekeeping and takes care of things that are needed to be done at home such as washing, cleaning, cooking, etc. Even that we live with low income, we are not considered as very poor because my father has emigrated and has provided for us mostly what is needed in our family. I am very happy that I got registered in the sponsorship programme of Adopt a Child and I benefit help and care. My house is about an hour far from the church and usually I come together with my mother in the services. 

The church of Adopt a Child in Rodokal is meeting during Saturdays for the church service. The children are going to the centre for the Bible classes during two days within the week. After the Bible lessons, they spend a while to play outside. Every six weeks, each child registered in the programme receives a package that contains food. The children who are sponsored are receiving a free dental care offered to them. Thank you for supporting the children in our programmes and God bless you!

Translated by Martin Rucolli

LW/Adopt a Child Albania