Marleny Noemi Morente Hernandez
Ref# TU1863

About Me
My name is Marleny Noemi Morente Hernandez. I'm 16 years old.
Birthday

My birthday is
February 11, 2004.
Sponsorship Type

Child

Attends Program

Tunajá

Program Country

Guatemala

My Story

Hello dearest sponsor!  How are you?  I send you greetings hoping that you are doing well.  I want to tell you that I have lived with my grandmother since I was very small.  My mother abandoned me and left me with my grandmother.  My mother has another family now, but she always visits me.  I have 2 half-brothers and 1 half-sister.  Thanks to God, my grandmother and I are in good health.  My grandmother is a housewife.  I have an uncle working in the United States who supports my grandmother and me.  Last year, I finished primary school, and I did not continue studying because my grandmother did not have anyone with her.  I am always by her side helping her with the household chores.  For this reason, I sometimes do not attend the feeding program, but I go when I can.  In my free time, I like to watch television and to play with my cousins.  Later on, I would like to work in a store and I would like to continue studying.  I go with my grandmother to Prince of Peace Church.  I like to attend church, and I have the privilege to serve in the church.  I would like you to pray for God to bless and take care of my grandmother and me.  I say goodbye to you for now.  Take care of yourself.  God bless you.

Blessings and much love,

Marleny Noemi Morente Hernandez

Translated by: Edwina Lyons/AAC Missionary