Vace Hidri
Ref# RD0680

About Me
My name is Vace Hidri. I'm a 16-year-old.
Birthday

My birthday is
January 14, 2006.
Attends Program

Rodokal

Program Country

Albania

Sponsorship Type

Child

My Story

Hello! My name is Vace Hidri. I am 15 years old and my birthday is on January 14th. I am doing well and in good health. My favorite color is red. I prefer this color because it symbolizes love. I believe in the Lord Jesus and know that He has saved me from my sins and that He died for me in the cross. My future dream is to study and become a nurse. On June I completed the ninth grade at school successfully and received the premature graduation certificate. I am off from school till it starts again on September. My favorite subject that I enjoyed to study the most at school was Math. During the summer, I spend my time at home, helping my mother with the housekeeping and with the gardening. I have also learned to cook while I am cooking together with my mother. Summers are busy for us who live in the village and there is so much work to be done in the fields therefore when my parents are working, I also go along with them to help them. The weather is very nice at present and I get together every day with my friends so that we can fellowship. We enjoy playing volleyball or other games and at other times, we decide to walk for a short while and speak.  We don’t have activities that are dedicated for the youth in the village and I am very happy that during this year in our church we had the first summer camp. We enjoyed playing, singing and learning from the Word of God in the days we frequented the summer camp at our church.

My family and I live in Rodokal. I have six persons in my family and we live in an old house. We are very poor and the house doesn’t offer appropriated living conditions to us. My father’s name is Ismet and my mother’s name is Etleva. My father works in construction so that he can provide for our family. He lays tiles in houses but doing this job in the village, he earns very less income for his job. My mother does the housekeeping and works in our land together with my father. She has planted close to our home a vegetable garden and has planted beans, peppers, tomatoes, etc. My parents have also planted wheat and they harvested it on July. We have got a few fruit trees and my parents collect these fruits and my mother makes juice or jam. As much my parents provide from the land, as less groceries we buy in the shops. My parents have decided to keep no animals because they consume much food and my parents can’t provide it from the land. We have only got a few chickens and are able to collect a few eggs to consume every morning. I have three brothers whose names are Mateo, Elvis and Erald. Mateo is 10 years old. Elvis and Erald are twins and they are four years old. I care for them when my mother gets busy doing the housekeeping and when she is away working in the fields. Same as every family who lives in Rodokal, my family is challenged in every way and we face poverty and live with very low income. I am very thankful to the sponsorship programme for the help I benefit from there spiritually and physically. My friends and I frequent the Bible classes and after the classes we gather to play. Every month, we receive a food package containing sugar, rice, oil, pasta, etc. Every Saturday, my friends and I have the opportunity to frequent the church services to pray to the Lord and to learn from His Word.

Translated by Martin Rucolli

Adopt a Child Albania