Karen Cecilia Caal Sapon
Ref# NE1966

About Me
My name is Karen Cecilia Caal Sapon. I'm 11 years old.
Birthday

My birthday is
October 31, 2008.
Sponsorship Type

Child

Attends Program

Nueva Esperanza

Program Country

Guatemala

My Story

Hello dearest sponsor!  It is a pleasure for me to greet you and I hope that you are in good health.  I want to tell you that I live with my parents in a rented house.  Both of my parents work, and thanks to God, they are in good health.  I have been to the clinic at the feeding program when I have needed to go.  At home, I help my mother to wash dishes, sweep, mop and clean the table.  When I finish the chores, I do my homework.  I am doing well in school and my favorite subjects are mathematics and social studies.  My favorite color is red.  I have been to several places in my country.  My dream is to be an architect and go to Japan someday.  I like to play ball and jump rope with my friends at school and I always have a good time with them.  My family attends a catholic church.  When I go to the feeding program, I am learning a lot about God.  The thing that I like most is that they give us delicious food and a gift at Christmas.  I ask you to pray for my family, that things go well with us and that we are always in good health.  Also, please pray that we are able to buy the car that we want.  I say goodbye to you hoping that one day I will be able to meet you.  God bless you.

Blessings and much love,

Karen Cecilia Caal Sapon

Translated by: Edwina Lyons/AAC Missionary