Klea Karaj
Ref# KD0042

About Me
My name is Klea Karaj. I'm a 19-year-old.
Birthday

My birthday is
March 21, 2003.
Attends Program

Kotodesh

Program Country

Albania

Sponsorship Type

Child

My Story

Hello! My name is Klea Karaj. I am a 17 years old girl and my birthday is on March 21st. I have faced problems with my heart since birth and with the help of the Living Water I got a few checkups at the specialists in our capital city of Tirana. The doctors there say that the blood is running slow through my aorta and this is why I haven’t grown taller as all the other children in my age. I am happy that I don’t have pain and from time to time, I take medicine that my father can offer to provide for me. I attend the 2nd grade of high school and am doing well with the lessons. I spend a lot of time studying and my evaluation marks are good. When we are taking our lessons in our class we need to wear masks and keep the distancing in order to be protected from the pandemic virus. My future dream is to be a teacher. When I get free from studying, I like to help my mother at home with the housekeeping. Right after school I get together with my friends and spend a while to chat with my friend. At times we decide to take short walks and chat between us because we don’t have other activities to be part off here in the vilalge. I attend the Bible study meetings that we have for the youth for a few days during the week in our church center at Katjel as well as the church services every Saturday. After each of these meetings we have sport activities and we enjoy watching a Christian movie. I am thankful to the Adopt a Child programme for the food that they provide for me. I have every month received food packages that contain flour, sugar, rice, oil and washing detergents.

My family and I live in Kotodesh. We live in a new house that contains four rooms. I have seven persons containing my family. My father’s name is Olti and my mother’s name is Rubije. I have an older sister whose name is Adelaida. She is 21 years old and is attending the university. I also have a younger brother whose name is Bruno. He is 8 years old. Bruno is frequeing also the Adopt a Child programme. We all believe in the Lord Jesus. My grandparents live with us and are part of our family. My parents care for them being old. Living in the village, my parents deal with agriculture and raise a few goats. What they benefit is too less and we are facing poverty. During the past months, my mother planted the vegetable garden and on autumn we gathered the peppers, tomatoes, beans, etc. My father used to emigrate in Greece to provide for us but he hasn’t been able to do so in the past few years and we are even poorer. At present he works in construction, as hired and is challenged to provide for our living doing this hard job and getting paid too less. My grandfather cares for our goats and he feeds them during the day. We benefit a few litters of milk that we consume daily raising these goats.  My grandparents are receiving retiring pensions and they deliver to my parents a part of that amount. These pensions are very small, but at times a very useful amount to cover a few of our immediate needs. My family and I are thankful to you for your constant care. God bless you!

Translated by Martin Rucolli

Adopt a Child Albania