Elidjana Dervishi
Ref# KA1094

About Me
My name is Elidjana Dervishi. I'm a 12-year-old.
Birthday

My birthday is
June 26, 2010.
Attends Program

Katjel

Program Country

Albania

Sponsorship Type

Child

My Story

Hello! My name is Elidjana Dervishi. I am 12 years old and my birthday is on June 26th. I am doing well and in good health. My favorite color is green and my future dream is to study and become a doctor. I go to the seventh grade at school and enjoy learning. My favorite subject is Mathematic. I like to get together with my friends in my free time so that I can fellowship and play outside for a while. I also help my mother during the time she cleans the house and offer myself to do for her things that I can offer to do to be of help. I spend the rest of my free time inside the house, studying my school books. I like to sit in the living room during the evenings and read.

My family is contained of five persons. We live in Katjel and our house offers appropriated living conditions. I have in my family my father, mother as well as a brother and a sister My brother is ten years old and my sister is matured. My brother goes to school and same as me, he is frequenting the church services and the Bible classes. He is registered in the programme and we both benefit hep and care from the program. We get food packages every six weeks and we receive once a year dental and medical care. My family owns land, but we are not dealing a whole lot with agriculture and we don’t keep animals to benefit. My father emigrates in Northern Macedonia and there has works for a period of three months in agriculture. Sometimes, my mother goes along with him to work there because Norther Macedonia is not too far from our village. The rest of the year, my father stays with us and while he is in the village, he does different jobs, as offered form the people who hire him, in agriculture or construction. My mother is also dealing with gardening from spring to autumn. She plants vegetables that we consume fresh and bio till autumn and she has also done the canning from the vegetables that are not consumed. My sister helps my mother with cleaning, cooking and also a bit with gardening, she is matured and she has become a great help to my mother. My family is living with low income and we are in need. I am very thankful to the Adopt a Child programme for the benefits God bless you!

Translated by Martin Rucolli

LW/Adopt a Child Albania