Evelyn Johana Beltran Chajon
Ref# DU1830

About Me
My name is Evelyn Johana Beltran Chajon. I'm a 13-year-old.
Birthday

My birthday is
May 12, 2009.
Attends Program

Dueñas

Program Country

Guatemala

Sponsorship Type

Child

My Story

Hello! I feel so happy to share with you a little about me. I am Evelyn Johana Beltran Chajon, and I am thirteen years old. I am studying in the seventh grade at school. I am receiving classes online every Wednesday by Google Meet. We have internet at home because we need to use Whatsapp. The lack of face-to-face classes has affected me because I do not understand some topics, and sometimes, I do not know how to do my homework. I missed attending the program and the food, but fortunately, the program is open again, and I walk about twenty minutes to attend it. My father is supplying our needs by working as a guard in a farm called ¨San Sebastian¨. My mother cleans our house and works picking coffee beans in the harvest season.

In this pandemic time, we have been celebrating Christmas at home. On weekends, we spend good time as a family. At the moment, we are not attending a church, but we hope to do it soon. We live in a rented house which is made of concrete block, tin sheet roof and cement floor. We have three rooms and the kitchen is outside. We have running water and electricity. Fortunately, my family and I are in good health. Thank God, the pandemic has not affected our economy because my family always have had jobs. I want you to know that I personally gave this information about me. I send you many hugs from the bottom of my heart.

In Jesus name,

Evelyn Johana Beltran Chajon

Translated by: Esther Hernández, AAC Secretary/Antigua