Isabel Rosa Iralda Zapeta De La Cruz
Ref# CH3707

About Me
My name is Isabel Rosa Iralda Zapeta De La Cruz. I'm a 11-year-old.
Birthday

My birthday is
April 7, 2011.
Attends Program

Chixocol

Program Country

Guatemala

Sponsorship Type

Child

My Story

I thank you very much for being interested in reading my updated information. My name is Isabel Rosa Iralda Zapeta De La Cruz. I am 11 years old. Thank God, my family is in good health, and so am I. I attend fifth grade, and I receive classes all week at school. Fortunately, studying from home was not difficult for me. I love the meals that I receive from the feeding program, and it was what I missed the most during the time the program was closed. I get to the program by microbus, and it takes me 30 minutes. My father earns a living by fixing cellphones and gets money to supply our needs. My mother most of the time is busy with the chores at home.

I like spending time with my family; we usually eat some snacks and talk in the afternoons. We do not celebrate Christmas at home because our doctrine does not allow it. We attend Prince of Peace Church, and it is 30 minutes away from home. For a time, we could not attend church, and we felt sad without praising the Lord with our brethren. We live in my grandmother´s house; there are 4 rooms, and the kitchen is separate. It is an adobe house with a tile roof and a cement floor. There are electricity and running water services. Thank God the house is in good condition. Due to a lack of work during the pandemic time, our economy was affected because my father did not get income. We received food parcels from Living Water that was a big help for us. My family needs are groceries. Finally, I want to let you know that the LW team called us and asked for this updated information, so my mother provided it to them over the phone. Take care. Every blessing for you!

Lots of love,

Isabel Rosa Iralda Zapeta De La Cruz

Translated by: Violeta Hernandez / A-A-C Secretary-Antigua