Laura Cac De La Cruz
Ref# CH2753

About Me
My name is Laura Cac De La Cruz. I'm a 20-year-old.

My birthday is
March 16, 2004.
Attends Program


Program Country


Sponsorship Type


My Story

It is a joy to greet you on this beautiful day, hoping you are fine!

Praise the Lord my family and I continue attending Ebenezer Methodist Church, and we go on Mondays, Fridays, and Sundays. We have already accepted Jesus in our hearts. I am so thankful to God because my family and I are healthy. My mother is Martina de la Cruz Jimon, and she is 50 years old. She does the duties at home, and she also raises hens and turkeys to sell and contribute to the income. My father is Francisco Cac Mejia, and he is 56 years old. He works as a day laborer, but he does not have much work and works only 3 or 4 days during the week. At home, we grow herbs, corn, and black beans for the family's consumption.

I am Laura Cac De La Cruz, and I am a 19-year-old girl. At the moment, I am working by selling food and I try to help my family with some money. I would like to be a merchant and have my own business. I love drinking sodas, and my favorite is Pepsi. The sport I like the most is football. I like Christmas time because I meet up with my relatives and we eat “tamales” (a typical dish) at Christmas Eve dinner. I also like to light some firecrackers. On my birthday, I like to eat tamales and I ask my mother for them; she cooks with much love for me. Being part of Living Water is a great blessing for me because I receive tasty meals, and medical care in the clinics which is a big help for me and my family. We are in need of groceries and some pieces of furniture, and we have always trusted in God´s providence. This is all for now. Many and rich blessings to you!

Lots of love,

Laura Cac De La Cruz

Translated by: Violeta Hernandez / A-A-C Secretary-Antigua Guatemala