Irma Angelica Chingo Garcia
Ref# CC1315

About Me
My name is Irma Angelica Chingo Garcia. I'm a 17-year-old.

My birthday is
November 17, 2006.
Attends Program

Cuatro Caminos

Program Country


Sponsorship Type


My Story

I send you warm greetings hoping you are doing well. I am Irma Angelica Chingo Garcia, and I am writing this to tell you about my life. My family and I are attending a Methodist Church, and we attend services on Wednesday, Thursday and Sunday. We are assured in our salvation. We have pigs, hens and sheep at home, and we sell them to improve the home income. We grow corn for the family consumption but it is not enough for the remainder of the year. My stepfather’s name is Rafael. He is 40 years old, and he is in good health. He works as a farmer and day laborer, and he supports the family financially. My mother’s name is Estela. She is 32 years old, and she is in good health too. She is a housewife, and she sells herbs on the local plaza on Tuesday, Saturday and Sunday. As family, our greatest needs now are corn, groceries and clothes.

I am 16 years old, and I am healthy. I could not attend school this year. I went to work in a homemade food restaurant in Zacualpa town for three months, and when I returned home, I went to registered me at school but they could not accept me because the school year had already begun. I want to become a good cook. My favorite year’s celebration is Christmas because I receive gifts. We do not celebrate our birthdays due to our low resources. I prefer soccer as a sport, and I love drinking “Mosh” (hot drink made from oat). Living Water is very important in my life, and I like the food and Christmas gifts. I say goodbye to you for now wishing you the best.

All the best

Irma Angelica Chingo Garcia

Translated by: Loyda de Osorio/A-A-C Secretary, Antigua Guatemala