Mario De La Cruz Grave
Ref# CA1509

About Me
My name is Mario De La Cruz Grave. I'm a 11-year-old.
Birthday

My birthday is
December 22, 2010.
Attends Program

Chuchucá

Program Country

Guatemala

Sponsorship Type

Child

My Story

Hello! I greet you cordially, and I wish you many successes in your daily activities. My name is Mario. I am 10 years old and I live happily with my family. I attend 3rd grade and I am receiving face-to-face classes on Tuesday and Thursday from 08:00 to 11:00 in the morning. I deliver my homework to my teacher when I go to classes. I am doing well in my studies and hardly ever have doubts about my homework. It is good for my parents. My father is a hard-working man; he earns a living as a farmer, but he also goes to cut sugar cane on the coast during the harvest. My mother is busy with the duties at home and takes care of my siblings and me.

Let me tell you that the covid-19 pandemic came to affect our economy due to lack of work. Thank God, we could move forward with the help that we received from my siblings’ school. We are sure that God´s faithfulness is with us since He has been watching over us from this dangerous illness. We are grateful to Living Water / Adopt A Child because they have been blessing us with grocery bags. My family and I have enjoyed everything that we received. Thank you very much for all the support that we receive from you through the feeding program. We pray that our Lord blesses you greatly for all your love toward us. Thank God, my family and I are healthy and nobody has been infected with covid-19 so far. We attend Church of Christ; the services are on Tuesday for one hour. I want to let you know that an evangelism teacher of LW called my father, Sebastian De La Cruz by phone to get this updated information since the feeding program is still closed due to the pandemic. Keep safe and far from this dangerous illness. I pray God multiplies back to you all you have done for me!

Hugs and much love,

Mario De La Cruz Grave

Translated by: Violeta Hernandez / A-A-C Secretary-Antigua