Deisy Karina Rodriguez Hernandez
Ref# CA1382

About Me
My name is Deisy Karina Rodriguez Hernandez. I'm a 13-year-old.

My birthday is
August 27, 2010.
Attends Program


Program Country


Sponsorship Type


My Story


I greet you cordially and hoping you are doing fine alongside your loved ones. My mother`s name is Teresa Hernandez Calachij. She lives with us. She accepted Jesus in her heart 15 years ago. Currently, she continues weaving typical clothes and she raises hens for our consumption, and we grow corn also for the family. She is in good health. My father`s name is Luis Rodriguez Riz.  He is in good health. He accepted Jesus in his heart 15 years ago. He works as a farmer and day laborer in order to support the family financially. I ask for your prayers for my family’s well-being.

I am Deisy Karina Rodriguez Hernandez. I am 13 years old and I am a healthy girl. Unfortunately, I am not studying this year due to a lack of financial resources, but I am working in the tortillas business since 3 months ago.  Sometimes, I visit my family on weekend.  I accepted Jesus in my heart 8 years ago. LW has blessed my family and my life through the spiritual support, medical clinics and delicious meals for lunch like the fried chicken that I love eating. I want to tell you that I have to walk about 2 hours to go to the Feeding Program. I enjoyed the special songs in the Feeding Center during the Christmas Celebration in December. My family is grateful for every benefit that I have received from the Ministry.

We continue attending the Christ Church with my family. The LW team encouraged us to seek God and we are grateful for their encouraging words. I hope you enjoy reading my letter. May God bless you richly! (My mother provided this information to the Evangelism Teacher)

Kisses and hugs,

Deisy Karina Rodriguez Hernandez

Translated by:  Gladys Chavez/ A-A-C Secretary