Debora Fernanda Xon Garcia
Ref# CH4405

About Me
My name is Debora Fernanda Xon Garcia. I'm a 5-year-old.
Birthday

My birthday is
March 11, 2017.
Attends Program

Chixocol

Program Country

Guatemala

Sponsorship Type

Child

My Story

Chixocol, where your child lives, is a very small village nestled in a mountain valley in the state of Quiché, Guatemala. Life in this state is very difficult and somewhat isolated from the outside world. Most families live in one-room adobe houses with dirt floors and a small attached kitchen. The extremely poor live in houses made of corn stalks. In the past few years electricity and water has become available to most people in the area - however, indoor plumbing is very rare. Most of the families are farmers or shepherds and live off the fruits of their labors. Public education is available for those who can afford it and consider it of value. Life in Quiché is always a challenge.

Hello! I am Debora Fernanda Xon Garcia and I attend the Chixocol feeding program. I am four years old and I was born on March 11, 2017. I am a healthy girl. I am not attending school because I am still too young. I like to spend my time playing princess. I love to eat avocado. My favorite color is red and my favorite animal is the tiger. I have three sisters and one brother. My family and I attend Living Water church called Liberty. My father´s name is Jose Xon Morales, and he works as bus driver. My mother´s name is Catarina Garcia, and she is a housewife. We have three chicks at home. We have our own house which is made of concrete block, tin sheet roof and cement floor. We have three rooms with a separate kitchen. We have running water and electricity. My mother brings me to the feeding program, and we walk about ten minutes to arrive.

Many blessings,

Debora Fernanda Xon Garcia

Translated by: Esther Hernández, AAC Secretary/Antigua