Ramazan Zenuni
Ref# EL0065

About Me
My name is Ramazan Zenuni. I'm a 12-year-old.

My birthday is
January 14, 2010.
Attends Program


Program Country


Sponsorship Type


My Story

Hello! My name is Ramazan Zenuni. I am a 12 years old boy and my birthday is on January 14th.  I am doing well and enjoy good health. My favorite color is blue and my favorite game that I enjoy playing is football. I always take the ball with me when I go to play outside with my friends. My future dream is to be a football player and join a team to play. I have completed successfully the fifth grade at school. The subject that I enjoyed to study the most in my class was Albanian Language and Grammar. Schools are closed till September and I will be for at least three months off for the summer break. I will spend this time to play with my friends. We play in the mornings because during the midday hours it gets very hot in our town. My family and I like to take a walk during the evenings and I enjoy seeing the park of our town. Walks during the evenings in my town are a tradition for all the people. I spend time to help my parents at home. I like to run to the shop and get small things or groceries that my mother needs while she cooks. I also buy the bread every day. I have a younger sister and during the evenings we play together with cards or create other games that we can play inside our home. I play so that I can care for her and when she studies I also help her to do the homework from school in a correct way. My family and I live in Elbasan, My father’s name is Fatmir and my mother’s name is Elsa. I have an 8 years old sister whose name is Andjola. My father is working in the market. He sells there and is earning and providing for our family needs. My mother is working as well. She is hired in a company that deals with fish products and they clean the fish and prepare it to be sold or used in restaurants. She gets also a small pay from her job. My parents are both receiving not enough income to cover all that is needed for the living even that they are working. My brother and I are both registered and frequent the Adopt a Child programme in Elbasan. We are both happy that we are receiving help and care through the programme and the church in Elbasan.

The schedule of our weekly meetings at our new church and Adopt a Child program in Elbasan is as follows:  On Monday the church has a youth Bible study meeting. On Wednesdays, the church has a prayer meetings and afterwards a Bible study meeting. The church service in Elbasan is at 10:00 AM and in the same time the children take the Bible classes. Since the program started to take place, we are asking the parents to come along with the children and be present. The children have received their first package of food and are constantly frequenting our church meetings being this way feed physically and spiritually with the Word of God.

Translated by Martin Rucolli

Adopt a Child Albania