Artea Abrashi
Ref# UMD0019

About Me
My name is Artea Abrashi. I'm a 9-year-old.

My birthday is
July 29, 2013.
Attends Program

Upper Mokra

Program Country


Sponsorship Type


My Story

Hello! My name is Artea Abrashi. I am 8 years old and my birthday is on July 29th. I am in good health. My favorite color is black. My future dream is to be a shop keeper and sell products. I will attend the second grade of school on the last days of September. My favorite subject that I enjoy studying the most is Math. During this school year, we are going to respect again the pandemic distancing rules and wear masks but I am happy that we are going to be present at school and don’t have to take the lessons online. I spend my free time to play together with my friends and cousins who live near my home. Our games are simple as jump with ropes, run races, playing with a ball or with cards. I have made many friends while I spend time to play with them. We don’t have activities for the children in the village and the activities of the program of Adopt a Child are the only ones that we can join. I am enjoying my time there playing with my friends, singing to the Lord and learning from the Bible about Jesus. My older sister Enki is also frequenting the Bible classes and we go there together.

My family and I live in Dunica, upper Mokra. My house is old, but offers to us appropriated living conditions. I have five persons in my family. My father’s name is Artan. He has a taxi and he is transporting the people to Greece. He has legal papers to stay to Greece so he is allowed to drive inside this country to bring the people from Albania to wherever they need to go. He owns his car. I am happy that he has this job and that he is providing well for our family. My mother’s name is Gentjana. She is doing the housekeeping and is also dealing with agriculture here in the village. I also like to help her when she collects the vegetables or the fruits. Same as all the families who live in my village, we own land and my mother has planted vegetables as beans, potatoes, peppers, tomatoes, etc. We have a pig and a few goats and my mother is feeding these animals so that we can benefit from them. The stock food they need for the winter gets provided from the land, so my parents plant corn or alfalfa. They collect the alfalfa and corn doing the spring and autumn and store it so that they can used it to feed the animals inside the stable during the season of winter. My father works together with my mother when he is not over in Greece. We have also got a few fruit trees as apples and plums and my parents collect these fruits and my mother makes jam or juice and stores it for us to consume during the winter. I have two sisters. Enki is 13 years old and Eglantina who is a matured girl.

The Living Water Adopt a Child has rented a home in Dunica, Upper Mokra. The team is going from Pogradec to Dunica two days during the week, on Tuesdays and Wednesdays. There we have a Bible study meeting with the men and ladies as well as Bible classes and other activities for the children. Every child who is part of our programme, benefits every six weeks a package that contains food as pasta, rice, oil, sugar, flour. etc.  We are thankful to each of the sponsors for the help and care they are giving to the children physically and spiritually through the Adopt a Child programme. God bless you!

Translated by Martin Rucolli

Adopt a Child Albania