Sonila Llapushi
Ref# PP0055

About Me
My name is Sonila Llapushi. I'm a 15-year-old.
Birthday

My birthday is
November 25, 2006.
Attends Program

Proptisht

Program Country

Albania

Sponsorship Type

Child

My Story

Hello! My name is Sonila Llapushi. I am 14 years old and my birthday is on November 25th. I am a healthy child. My hobby is sports. The subject that I like the most in school is physical hour and I like to be same as my teacher who trains us to be strong in our bodies and in good fit. We were off from school from June till September for the summer break. At the last week of September I will start the ninth grade at school. I can’t wait to see my class friends and teachers again. I have missed them so much during the summer. We are going to respect the distancing rules during this school year too. The virus is present and we need to keep the masks on when we are at class. I have spent the summer at home, helping my parents with all that I can. We live in the village and deal with agriculture. We plant crops and vegetables in our land and everybody of us is working hard, especially during the summer season. I am spending my free time to play with my friends. Our games are simple as run races, jumping with ropes, riding bicycles, playing basketball etc. We don’t have here in the village of Proptisht special activities for the youth to be part of besides the ones that are going on at the church of Proptisht.

My family and I live in Proptisht. I have five persons containing my family. Our home offers appropriated living conditions to us. My father’s name is Ismet and my mother’s name is Dianete. I have two brothers and a sister. My brothers are Armand is 22 years old and Emanuel is 7.  My sister’s name is Manjola. Emanuel is frequenting the second grade at school. I care for him while he is there and we are both frequenting the church activities. Emanuel is registered in the sponsorship programme of Adopt a Child. Same as all the people who live in Proptisht, we have got a small portion of land and it is on the hills. The work in it has to be done manually because the machineries can’t reach to go that far. For this reason, the land is very less productive and it doesn’t bring to us very much profit. My mother and father plant crops and vegetables for consumption. We have also got fruit trees as apples and plums. My parents collect the fruits and my mother makes jam or juice. We have harvested the crops on July and at present we are collecting the last products from our vegetable garden that we consume as fresh products. My mother usually plants beans, peppers, tomatoes, cucumbers, onions, etc. My parents keep a cow and a few sheep because for us who live in the village it is very beneficial. We have provision of milk, cheese and butter for consumption and my father sells a calf and a few lambs every year to make a bit more of income. We have got also a donkey. My father collects wood that we need to burn during the winter loading them in the donkey and when we bring the products from the fields to our home, the donkey is very needed. My father and brother are working in Greece for six months every year in order to provide for our living. They work in agriculture and brings to our family income by working there. The welfare of my family is not too bad because my father and brother emigrate in Greece, but same as all who live in the village, we face hardships.

The team of Living Water goes two days in Proptisht to serve to the children and to the community. We have rented in Proptisht a café shop that we use to have our meetings. The church service is every Monday and on Wednesdays the team is doing Bible studies for the ladies and youth. After the meetings the team goes to visit homes and share the gospel with family members of the children. Every month or six weeks, the children receive a box that contains food to be cooked at home. The box contains oil, pasta, sugar, rice, etc. Thank you for being a great support to the children as we are serving to them physically and spiritually. God bless you!

Translated by Martin Rucolli

Adopt a Child Albania