Leah Nathaly Alvarado Mijangos
Ref# NE2239

About Me
My name is Leah Nathaly Alvarado Mijangos. I'm a 15-year-old.

My birthday is
April 12, 2009.
Attends Program

Nueva Esperanza

Program Country


Sponsorship Type


My Story

Hello! I appreciate you so much for taking time to read my update information. At the moment, we are not attending church. We appreciate the encouraging words that LW staff gave us, and we hope to go church soon. My father is Luis Alberto and he is 39 years old. Currently, he works as a messenger, and he is supporting our family. My mother is Dalia and she is 36 years old. She continues selling second-hand clothes to get income. Fortunately, we are in good health. We have some flowers at home to decorate our house.

I am Leah Nathaly Alvarado Mijangos, and my age is 14 years old. I attend 8th grade, and my learning is better since I receive classes at school. Thank God, my parents can cover my school expenses. My desire is to study pastry, I consider it is a good job. I would like to learn English; I think it is very interesting language. The sport I like the most is basketball. My favorite beverages are sodas. The climate I love is the summer because my birthday is in that time, and I go to the beach alongside my family; I enjoy the trip. I thank God for allowing me to be part of the feeding program because it is a great blessing for me since I receive medical and dental attention in the clinics. We are a needy family, and our primary needs are food. Well, this all for now. Many and rich blessings!

Hugs and much love,

Leah Nathaly Alvarado Mijangos

Translated by: Violeta Hernandez / A-A-C Secretary-Antigua Guatemala