Marina Muco
Ref# KA1113

About Me
My name is Marina Muco. I'm a 14-year-old.
Birthday

My birthday is
August 30, 2007.
Attends Program

Katjel

Program Country

Albania

Sponsorship Type

Child

My Story

Hello! My name is Marina Muco. I am a 13 years old girl and my birthday is on August 30th. I am doing well and enjoy good health. My favorite color is pink. My future dream is to study and be an actor and perform or play in movies. At present I am frequenting the 8th grade at school and enjoy learning. I am doing my best to study well and earn good marks from my teachers. My favorite subject at school is French. Because of the pandemic, we are respecting the rules when we are at school. We keep the distancing and wear masks when we are in our class, but we are happy that we take the lessons in school and not online. The vaccines are taking place and we are very happy that the numbers of infected people are getting low. I get together with my friends right after school and at times we decide to have a walk around and at other times we choose to play volleyball. As soon as I get home, I help my mother with the housekeeping, cleaning, washing the dishes, etc. I like to be close to her and help her when she works in our vegetable garden. As we are in spring already, the work in our land has started and we are very busy and everyone in our home is needed to contribute and help.

My family and I live in Katjel. Our home offers appropriated living conditions to us. I have five persons in my family. I have my father whose name is Eduart and my mother, whose name is Moza. I have an older brother whose name is Egli. He is 23 years old and at present he has emigrated and works in Greece. He is providing for himself and for his coming life ahead, but he is also helping my family financially. My father works for a company as a truck driver. We are lucky that he is hired and has a job that he does constantly. My father has also a car that he uses to reach to his job and take us to the town whenever needed. My mother does the housekeeping and works in the land. My father helps her too when he is home. We have planted in our land alfalfa and wheat. My mother has recently started to plant the vegetable garden. The garden is close to our home so I help her a bit too. She plants beans, onions, peppers, tomatoes and other vegetables that we consume as fresh. We have a cow and it is beneficial to us because we can get to consume milk, butter and cheese. My mother cares for it, feeding it daily. We planted for the cow alfalfa and other greens which serve as stock food for it. Once a year, my parents sell the calf and this way we have an income that is used for food and other things needed the most in our family.

About the program in Katjel: The Living Water Adopt a Child team is doing three meetings during the week at our church centre in Katjel. Because of the pandemic distancing rules, the classes are done in groups of ten to fifteen persons so at times there are two or more classes being held in the same day. On Wednesdays the adults and youth have a Bible study meeting and on Friday the children gather in Bible classes. In the same day, a ladies meeting is also being held. After the Bible classes the children stay a bit longer to spend time playing and having fellowship. The believers of the church who are actually serving to the Lord are taking Bible school online. The school is International school of Theology and Leadership. ISTL. The church service in Katjel is every Saturday. Every month the children who are in the program of Katjel receive a food package containing ingredients that are cooked at home. The package contains food items as sugar, rice, oil, pasta, etc, items that can be cooked and can cover ten to twelve meals for the whole family. Thank you for helping the children and through them the whole community spiritually and physically.

Translated by Martin Rucolli

Adopt a Child Albania