Greta Dervishi
Ref# KA1082

About Me
My name is Greta Dervishi. I'm a 12-year-old.
Birthday

My birthday is
March 26, 2010.
Attends Program

Katjel

Program Country

Albania

Sponsorship Type

Child

My Story

Hello! My name is Greta Dervishi. I am 12 years old and my birthday is on March 26th. I am doing well and in good health. My favorite color is purple and my future dream is dancing. I love to see video clips on TV and dance. I go to the seventh grade at school and enjoy learning. My favorite subject is Geography. I like to learn about different places and nations and find them on the map. I like to get together with my friends in my free time so that I can fellowship and play outside for a while. I also help my mother during the time she cleans the house and offer myself to do for her things that I can offer to do to be of help. I spend the rest of my free time inside the house, studying my school books. I like to sit in the living room during the evenings and read.

My family is contained of six persons. We live in Katjel and our house offers very nice living conditions. I have in my family my father, mother as well as a brother and a sister who are both matured. My family owns land, but we are not dealing a whole lot with agriculture and we don’t keep animals to benefit. My father emigrates in Germany and there has works for a period of several months in construction. The rest of the year, he stays with us and while he is in the village, he does the same job when offered a possibility. My brother is also working in emigration for a few months and he is a help to my parents when he is in the house, living with us. My older sister and my mother are doing the housekeeping together and they are busy with cleaning, cooking, washing clothes, etc. My mother is also dealing with gardening from spring to autumn. She plants vegetables that we consume fresh and bio till autumn and she has also done the canning from the vegetables that are not consumed. My family is not too poor because my father provides income for us through emigration, but we are still living with low income and we are in need. I am very thankful to the Adopt a Child programme for the benefits I gain as I frequent the church of Living Water in Katjel. I receive food packages every six weeks as well as dental and medical care once a year. God bless you!

Translated by Martin Rucolli

LW/Adopt a Child Albania