Joselin Susana Calachij Chingo
Ref# CC1280

About Me
My name is Joselin Susana Calachij Chingo. I'm a 15-year-old.

My birthday is
May 6, 2009.
Attends Program

Cuatro Caminos

Program Country


Sponsorship Type


My Story

Hello! I hope you are doing well. I am Joselin Susana Calachij Chingo, and I am writing to tell you about my life. Currently, my siblings and I are attending LW Church called Liberty on Tuesday, but my parents are not doing it. LW Evangelism team has shared the gospel with my parents and I hope they take a decision to attend soon. My father’s name is Jose. He is 44 years old, and he is in good health. He sells ice creams on the street, and he sometimes works as a driver. My mother’s name is Luciana, and she is 44 years old. She is in good health, and she works hard at home. We are a humble family, and our needs are groceries. We have sheep, pigs and hens at home, and they are for selling. Also, we grow corn, but it is for our consumption.

I am 14 years old, and I am healthy. I stopped attending school this year due to our low resources. I now stay at home helping with the chores, and on Tuesday and Thursday, I work in a tortillas business to help with the income. I want to become a merchant in the future. My favorite celebration is Christmas because I like the “tamales and ponche”. I love drinking lemonade, and among the sports, I prefer soccer. I would like to learn English. For my birthday, I enjoy eating cake. Living Water and you are very important in my life, and you have supported me in a big way. I say goodbye to you for now hoping you like my letter.

With much love

Joselin Susana Calachij Chingo

Translated by: Loyda de Osorio, AAC/Antigua