Juan Alfredo Rodriguez Ordonez
Ref# CA1472

About Me
My name is Juan Alfredo Rodriguez Ordonez. I'm a 11-year-old.

My birthday is
December 20, 2010.
Attends Program


Program Country


Sponsorship Type


My Story

I send warm greetings and I hope you are doing great. I am Juan Alfredo. I am 10 years old and I live along with my family. I attend 4th grade and I receive face-to-face classes on Wednesday and Thursday from 07:30 to 09:00 AM. I give my homework to my teacher when I attend classes. I am doing very well in my studies thanks to my teacher who is attentive if I have some doubt. My mother does the chores at home but she tries to contribute with the income by weaving. My father works as a farmer, day laborer and he also travels to cut sugar cane on the coast to support our home expenses.

I want to let you know that an evangelism teacher of LW called my mother, Marta Ordonez by phone to get this updated information since the feeding program is still closed due to the pandemic. Unfortunately, the covid-19 pandemic came to affect our family´s economy due to lack of work. In my mother´s case, she did not have work and she got anxious and stressed. She found relief in prayer to go ahead. We have been blessed with groceries from my siblings’ school which helped us to survive during this time. We also appreciate the help that the feeding program has given to us through groceries which are really useful for us. It was a surprise for us because we did not expect to receive this help. We want to express our gratitude for all your support even though you have not met us personally, and we pray that God blesses and rewards you greatly for your love and help toward us. We are in good health and the covid-19 has not affected us, thanks to God. We attend Catholic Church and the services are on Monday. I leave you for now. May God bless you!

With much love,              

Juan Alfredo Rodriguez Ordonez

Translated by: Violeta Hernandez / A-A-C Secretary-Antigua