Otoniel Gutierrez Chingo
Ref# CA0257

About Me
My name is Otoniel Gutierrez Chingo. I'm a 21-year-old.
Birthday

My birthday is
April 25, 2001.
Attends Program

Zacualpa

Program Country

Guatemala

Sponsorship Type

Child

My Story

I am Otoniel, and it is a pleasure for me to greet you through this. I hope you and your family are all doing well. I am twenty-one years old. I am working for a Radio station two or three days a week. I really missed the delicious food of the feeding program during the time it was closed due to the pandemic. It is open again, thank God, so I get there in ten minutes from home by riding a bike. I want you to know that early this year my grandfather returned from the United States where he was working. So now, he has been doing farm work here. My grandmother still stays home doing the chores and weaving typical blouses. My family and I do spend time together, and we have a good time. We do not usually celebrate Christmas. At the moment, we are attending Assembly of God Church, located ten minutes away from home by car. At the time the church was closed due to the pandemic, we got sad, thank God things are normal now.

We own a house with three rooms and a separate kitchen. We live with my grandfather’s son-in-law. The house is made of cement block, the roof of tin sheets and the floor of cement. It has electricity and running water. The house condition is good. The pandemic affected us at work because at that time it was scarce. That’s why I thank the feeding program for the grocery bags we received. It was all a great help for my family and me because food supplies are greatly needed at home. For now, we are all doing well, thank God. Lastly, I want you to know my grandfather gave this information to an Evangelism team member to share with you my last news. Thank you very much for reading this. I hope to hear from you soon.

Lots of blessings,

Otoniel Gutierrez Chingo

Translated by: Febe Ruiz / AAC Secretary-Antigua