Santos Eliseo Garcia Garcia
Ref# PT0126

About Me
My name is Santos Eliseo Garcia Garcia. I'm a 5-year-old.

My birthday is
April 17, 2018.
Attends Program

Pasojoc III

Program Country


Sponsorship Type


My Story

My name is Santos Eliseo, and it is a privilege to share my last news with you through this letter. I hope this finds you doing well. At the moment, my family and I do not attend church. My father does not agree to look for a church and know the Almighty. Therefore, I would like to count on your prayers for my whole family, especially for him. My mother, Marta Garcia, was able to listen to God’s news because a teacher of the LW evangelism team shared the gospel with her. He also used that moment to collect my information for you. Being part of the feeding program is a blessing for me because it helps many children like me to receive delicious lunches. My father, Ramiro Garcia, is 30 years old. He farms the land for other people to support our family. He is a healthy man. He travels to the coast to pick coffee beans for three months.

My mother is 35 years old and her health condition is good. She is a housewife and takes care of my siblings and me. We raise hens and grow corn and beans for our consumption. However, our crops are not enough to feed our big family. We need clothes and groceries. I turned five years old in April. What I love the most is having a delicious cake and receiving new clothes as a gift to celebrate my birthday. Because of my age, I am not enrolled at school yet. I use my free time to play with my ball and toy cars at home. I would like to be a policeman when I am older. I also would like to learn how to speak Spanish. My native language is the K’iche dialect. I love playing in the rain and with mud, so the rainy season is my favorite. I like drinking coffee and playing soccer. This is all for now, but I hope to greet you soon.

With much love,

Santos Eliseo Garcia Garcia

Translated by: Hillary Popol / AAC Secretary / Antigua Guatemala