Jaronn Levi Chom Garcia
Ref# ZA4508

About Me
My name is Jaronn Levi Chom Garcia. I'm a 10-year-old.
Birthday

My birthday is
September 5, 2011.
Attends Program

Zacualpa

Program Country

Guatemala

Sponsorship Type

Child

My Story

Hello, it is nice to greet you in the name of Jesus hoping that you are fine in your beautiful country. My name is Jaronn Levi and I recently turned 10 years old. I am in 3rd grade at school, and at the moment, I have classes online three days a week because some of my classmates were infected. I have to send my homework by WhatsApp every time I have classes. Nevertheless, this new system is expensive for my mother. As I said before, my parents are separated, so we now live only with my mother. My father works by tending a drugstore. He visits us and helps us financially. My mother is a nurse which is the way she makes a living. The pandemic brought us economic and work problems, but we continue ahead thanks to some savings that my mother had and with the grocery support from the school and Living Water. We are thankful with God because he has been faithful and always provided our food. We appreciate the support of Living Water and every sponsor who generously contributes. Thank God, my family is healthy and no one has been sick with covid-19. This time, I want to ask for your prayers for my family because we stopped attending the church because of some personal problems. Thank you so much for your attention, but before I go, let me tell you that the LW team interviewed my mother by a telephone call to get this information. I love you and I look forward to hearing from you!

Blessings and hugs,

Jaronn Levi Chom Garcia

Translated by: Mireya Barahona de Sandoval, AAC Secretary / Antigua