Dymari Nicol Gonzalez Galindo
Ref# DU2214

About Me
My name is Dymari Nicol Gonzalez Galindo. I'm a 13-year-old.
Birthday

My birthday is
June 2, 2009.
Attends Program

Dueñas

Program Country

Guatemala

Sponsorship Type

Child

My Story

I hope you are receiving many blessings. I am Dymari Nicol Gonzalez Galindo and I am eleven years old. I am in the sixth grade at school. I am receiving classes online by video calls and I am receiving homework by whatsapp. I go to school and deliver my homework when the teacher tells us. Sometimes, I do not understand my subjects and I ask my teachers. They visit us to help us to solve doubts. My father is working as a mason in a nearby town called Ciudad Vieja. My mother does the household chores and sometimes, she goes to work as a maid in other houses. My family and I were affected in our economy due to the Covid-19 situation because my father was suspended from his job for three months. Thank God, he returned to work and he is supporting us economically.

God has blessed us because we have seen his faithfulness through the groceries that we received from the feeding program and from the Church called God of Love. We saved the money for our food when we received the grocery bag from Living Water.  We liked it because we received various products. Fortunately, my family is in good health. We were not infected from the Covid-19 virus. I am suffering from toenail fungus but they are going to take one toenail next Friday. We attend God of Love Church every Sunday and Thursday. I want to let you know that one of AAC-team called my family and mother was the one who gave this information about me; it was by phone due to the pandemic. May God bless you!

Lots of Hugs,

Dymari Nicol Gonzalez Galindo

Translated by: Esther Hernández, AAC Secretary/Antigua