Esnaider Concepcion Ovalle Zelada
Ref# DU1357

About Me
My name is Esnaider Concepcion Ovalle Zelada. I'm a 15-year-old.
Birthday

My birthday is
December 9, 2006.
Attends Program

Dueñas

Program Country

Guatemala

Sponsorship Type

Child

My Story

My name is Esnaider Concepcion, I am 14 years old and I am living along with my family. I attend 8th grade and I am studying from home with study guides that I have to pick up at my school. I have to deliver my homework to my teacher every Sunday at school. My mother is a housewife and does not work out of the home. My father lost his job in the bakery and he is looking for another job but now a days, it is very hard to get one. Fortunately, he has saved some money and we are surviving with it.

Unfortunately, this covid-19 pandemic came to affect my family´s economy since we ran out of work and it made things harder economically.  It especially affected my father who has to cover my siblings’ and my studies. In spite of the difficult times, we are so blessed with the well-being of our family. We thank God because we have been blessed with grocery bags as support through Living Water / Adopt A Child which was really useful for us and we could have different meals. My parents saved some money and covered other needs. My family and I are deeply thankful to you and LW for everything that we received and we pray our Lord rewards you richly for your kindness. Thanks to God´s faithfulness, my family and I are healthy, and covid-19 has not affected us so far. We attended Catholic church but due to the pandemic, we stopped. I want to let you know that an evangelism teacher of LW called my father, Byron Ovalle by phone to get this updated information since the feeding program is still closed due to the pandemic. I say good bye to you for now. Many blessings!

With much love,

Esnaider Concepcion Ovalle Zelada

Translated by: Violeta Hernandez / A-A-C Secretary-Antigua