Jeniffer Gabriela Choc Caal
Ref# NE2600

About Me
My name is Jeniffer Gabriela Choc Caal. I'm a 10-year-old.
Birthday

My birthday is
July 22, 2012.
Attends Program

Nueva Esperanza

Program Country

Guatemala

Sponsorship Type

Child

My Story

Hello! I hope everything is running well in your life. My name is Jeniffer Gabriela Choc Caal, and I am 10 years old. I am in third grade this year, and I am attending school twice a week; I deliver my homework on those days. It was difficult for me to learn to read and write due to the study method. We have internet at home, and it is useful for me. I miss the feeding program’s food, so I hope it can open its doors again soon. I used to walk for 5 minutes to arrive to the program. My mother is a single parent, so she is the only one who covers our needs; she works as a cleaner. We go out to the park and enjoy a good time as a family. We celebrate Christmas in our family, and we prepare “tamales and ponche”.

We are attending the Catholic Church, and it is located 30 minutes from our house. We felt sad when our church was closed due to the current virus. We live in a rented house, and we share it with my grandmother. The house has one room and one kitchen, and it is made of concrete block with a tin sheet roof and concrete floor. We have running water and electricity services. We passed through difficult moments due to the pandemic because my mother lost her job, and it was hard for her to find a new one. I would like to ask you to pray for us since we are in need of groceries and school supplies, and also have to pay the bills. I am grateful to God because we are all healthy. I tell you that my mother helped me to give this information to an Evangelism teacher.

Cordially yours

Jeniffer Gabriela Choc Caal

Translated by: Loyda de Osorio, AAC Secretary/Antigua