Alberto Emanuel Alfaro Chavez
Ref# NE2454

About Me
My name is Alberto Emanuel Alfaro Chavez. I'm a 9-year-old.
Birthday

My birthday is
April 10, 2013.
Attends Program

Nueva Esperanza

Program Country

Guatemala

Sponsorship Type

Child

My Story

Dear Sponsor,

I am very happy to update you my personal information. My name is Alberto Emanuel Alfaro Chavez, and I am now 8 years old. This year, I am in second grade, and I am receiving study guides to work them at home; I also watch a TV program called “Learning at home”. I go to leave my homework to school every month. It has been a little difficult for me to study in this way because there are lessons that I do not understand and my grandmother cannot explain me them. I am now living and being under the responsibility of my paternal grandmother. My father no longer lives with us since one year ago. He works as a delivery man for a company and he sends money to cover my needs. I hardly have communication with my mother.

My grandmother works as a cook in Guatemalan Social Security Institute, and due to the pandemic, her work schedule was changed. This pandemic has also affected our economy because we have to spend money on internet plans and have to ration the food. In spite of all this, God has been faithful with us because He has supported us all this time. We received grocery bags from the feeding program and they were a great blessing for us. I am grateful to the Ministry for it and I pray God blesses all those people who made it possible. Thank God, none of my family has gotten Covid-19, and we are all in good health. We are Catholic people and we still watch the mass on TV. Lastly, I want to tell you that my grandmother helped me to give this information by phone to a LW Evangelism teacher. The staff did not meet us personally because they are avoiding physical contact as much as possible since they want to protect us from the current virus. I thank you for taking the time to read my letter. 

Love and kisses

Alberto Emanuel Alfaro Chavez

Translated by: Loyda de Osorio, AAC Secretary/Antigua