Milton Alberto Lopez Paz
Ref# JT2283

About Me
My name is Milton Alberto Lopez Paz. I'm 14 years old.
Birthday

My birthday is
February 22, 2006.
Sponsorship Type

Child

Attends Program

Jocotenango

Program Country

Guatemala

My Story

Hello! I am glad to greet you. I want to share with you a little about my family and me. I hope you and your family are in good health. I live with my mother and my three brothers. My mother works as a cook in our town and she works from Monday to Sunday. She works from 9:00 am to 9:00 pm. My older brother takes care of us and he prepares our food while my mother is working. My brothers Sam and Jacobo attend school. My brother Angel is not studying because he preferred to work. He is working in a car wash and he helps my mother economically. My mother told me that when I was three years old my father abandoned us. My father has another family now.  I have communication with him but he does not help us economically. It is very hard for me because I do not have the support of my father and sometimes my mother has economic problems. My father´s name is William but he did not want to recognize me legally as his child.

I have three step brothers, and we love each other so much. In total, there are five members in my family. My other brother started to work in a car wash too and he helps with the chores at home if my mother cannot do it. We play soccer, hide and seek and watch TV. Thank God, we all are in good health. My mother works hard and she does her best effort to get ahead. My mother occasionally has a day off on Sundays, and if she stays at home, she prepares a delicious meal.  We share a good time with family and I feel so happy. We have gone to the beach called ¨Las lisas¨ and it was a good experience. Last year, we visited a municipality called ¨Esquipulas¨ (it is a place where they are different recreation parks and a Catholic church).  We swam, took photos and ate grilled meat.

When I get sick, I visit LW clinic and the doctor gives me medicine. I ask for your prayers for my mother because my mother has a loan that she needs to be able to repay. For Christmas, we went to the Puerto San Jose beach, and we spent a good time.  We swam and ate chicken soup with a soda. When I grow up, I would like to be a professional chef because I like to cook. My other desire is to become a robotics engineer. I ask for your prayers for my life. I help with the chores at home and I wash the clothes. At the moment, we do not attend a church frequently because my mother does not have time to take us. We are Catholics and we watch the processions that they have during Holy Week. Please, pray for us so that we will be close to God again. I say goodbye to you for now with much love. May God bless you richly!

In Jesus name,

Milton Alberto Lopez Paz

Translated by: Esther Hernandez/AAC Secretary/Antigua