Sindy Carolina Luis Garcia
Ref# CH3710

About Me
My name is Sindy Carolina Luis Garcia. I'm a 14-year-old.
Birthday

My birthday is
September 6, 2008.
Attends Program

Chixocol

Program Country

Guatemala

Sponsorship Type

Child

My Story

Hello!

I am Sindy Carolina Luis Garcia, and I am excited to share about my life with you through this letter. I am fourteen years old, and I am not attending school anymore. Nowadays, I keep busy helping to clean the home. Happily, I want you know the feeding program is open again; I enjoy attending it so much because of the tasty lunches that the staff serves. I usually walk five minutes from where I live to get there. My father works as a mason’s helper to cover our expenses while my mother does the chores and takes care of my younger siblings. We usually spend time together in the afternoon; we sometimes eat snacks. Christmas is very special because our whole family gathers at home to prepare and enjoy delicious tamales (a typical dish). My family and I are Catholic and attend the Action Catholic group; it is a ten-minute walk from our home. When it had to close its doors because of the virus, we could not attend it, and that made us feel sad. Fortunately, it is working as usual. We live in our own house, which is made of adobe walls, tin sheet roof, and dirt floors. It has two rooms, a separate kitchen, electricity, and running water. Fortunately, it is in good condition. The pandemic came to affect many aspects of our life; it affected our economy and also my father’s work. Nowadays, our necessities are groceries, but despite financial troubles, I praise the Lord because my whole family and I are healthy. Finally, let me tell you that I gave this information to an evangelism team member to share with you my last news. Thank you so much for taking the time to read my letter. I hope to hear your story so soon.

In Jesus’ name,

Sindy Carolina Luis Garcia

Translated by: Hillary Popol, AAC Secretary/Antigua