Candelaria Alicia Castro Castro
Ref# CH2981

About Me
My name is Candelaria Alicia Castro Castro. I'm a 17-year-old.
Birthday

My birthday is
April 10, 2005.
Attends Program

Chixocol

Program Country

Guatemala

Sponsorship Type

Child

My Story

Hello! I greet you in the name of Jesus. I am Candelaria Alicia, and I am 17 years old. I no longer attend school. For now, I help my mother with the duties at home because I do not go out to work. During this pandemic time, I missed the meals that I used to receive in the feeding program. Fortunately, the program is open again. I walk for about one hour to arrive at the program. My mother is a housewife and raises domestic animals for selling to contribute to the income. My father earns a living as a farmer and is responsible for our home needs. By the grace of God, we are in good health.

My family and I celebrated last Christmas in our church. We attend National Ebenezer Methodist church, and we walk 5 minutes to arrive. Fortunately, our church is having normal services now. We usually take time to share together in the afternoon. We buy a soda and some snacks. We live in our own property, and we have 2 rooms and a separate kitchen. Both are made of adobe, tin sheet roof and dirt floor. We have running water, but no electricity, and we use sunlight. Two of our needs are to put a cement floor in the rooms and kitchen, and for groceries. This pandemic came to affect us in the economic area because most of the products increased in cost. We are so grateful to God and Living Water because they have supported us with food parcels during the pandemic time. The help arrives when we need it most; we are so blessed. Finally, let me tell you the LW team called us and asked for this update information, so my father provided it by phone. I send many hugs and I hope to receive news from you soon. Every blessing for you!

Kind regards,

Candelaria Alicia Castro Castro

Translated by: Violeta Hernandez / A-A-C Secretary-Antigua